WALT summarize (in detail) in my own words

Hi again bloggers (and others)!!

In week 7 every book was about cultural arts, not like drawing art, like martial arts and stuff like that. The book that I chose on Monday (because I wasn’t here on Friday) was ‘Not Just Kicking and Punching’. This book was about Ju-Jitsu a martial art performed mostly in Japan.

Create task 1

Create tasks 1 was about getting facts from your book and presenting them on a ‘Flip’. First I got the first and most major fact from the book and did the same with the nest 9. I took about 10-20 minutes. Then I typed in all 10 of my facts in my Flip video. But at the end of the reading session I accidentally deleted it :(. But today I recorded myself reading it. I think this create task was medium level of hard.

CHECK OUT MY FLIP VIDEO!!!!!

Create Task 2

For create task 2 we had to make  a Kahoot! about our book. First, there was a template that we made a copy of to plan our questions. There were 10 facts in all of the question blocks and 40 in the options boxes. This planning was very easy but took a bit of time. Here check out the planning sheet!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then, I moved onto my Kahoot!. I put in the first question which is up there and added pictures of Ju-Jitsu and other images related to what I was typing up. I put some True or false questions up as well. This Kahoot! was kinda hard and kinda easy, BOTH really medium!!!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *